Celebrity MasterChef to feature soap stars in new series! Tina Hobley, Alex Ferns, Ken Morley & more!



The BBC has today released details of the line up for the new series of Celebrity MasterChef, and said line up includes five former soap stars!

Taking part in the show are Tina Hobley, who played Samantha Failsworth in Coronation Street from 1996 to 1998 – but is probably better remembered for her long-running role of Chrissie Williams in the medical drama, Holby City – and Ken Morley who played the comical Reg Holdsworth in the long-running soap, will be joining former EastEnders star Emma Barton, who played Honey Mitchell, Todd Carty who played Mark Fowler and Alex Ferns, who played villain Trevor Morgan,

Other stars lined up for the new series include Men Behaving Badly actress Leslie Ash, panto dame Christopher Biggins, singer Kiki Dee, actress Amanda Burton, reality TV star Alison Hammond, presenter Tania Bryer, Shanghai Noon star Jason Connery, presenter Charley Boorman, another EastEnders alum Sophie Thompson and telly fashionista, Susannah Constantine.

They will all join JLS singer JB Gill, former Made In Chelsea star Millie Mackintosh and model Jodie Kidd in the show’s new run, as will TV astrologer and Strictly Come Dancing legend, Russell Grant!

The new class of 2014 will be put through their kitchen paces over the course of the six week series, and will cater for a string of diners including previous winners and staff at the Royal College of Music. As ever, judges Gregg Wallace and John Torode will weed out the weakest in the lead up to the grand finale, which will see one of them crowned Celebrity MasterChef of the year! We simply can’t wait!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Last year’s exciting cooking war saw British comedy legend Ade Edmondson beat off competition from the likes of John Thomson, Sugababe Heidi Range, Westlife’s Shane Lynch, Miranda Krestovnikoff, Denise Black, Phillips Idowu, Speech Debelle, Brian Capron, new Coronation Street star Les Dennis, Matthew Hoggard, Katy Brand, Shappi Khorsandi, Joe Calzaghe, Jo Wood and Janet Street-Porter, to be crowned Celebrity MasterChef 2013!

Celebrity MasterChef 2014 will be screened later this year – Watch a clip from last year’s final below: