Corrie Spoilers: Sam Aston teases new romance for Chesney Brown in the wake of Katy’s fling with Ryan Connor! (VIDEO)

chesney, katy, coronation street

Fans of Coronation Street will know that teen mum Katy Armstrong (Georgia May Foote) has been having a fling with bad lad Ryan Connor (Sol Heras) which her fiancé Chesney Brown is about to find out about…

And when he does, the doting dad will be devastated and humiliated, and will order Katy to leave, despite the fact that she’s desperately sorry and that he still loves her.

And there’s bad news for fans of Katy and Chesney’s romance in that Sam Aston, who of course plays Ches, has told Digital Spy that his character is set to have a new love interest in the coming weeks in the form of Street newbie, Sinead…

Sinead is Beth Tinker’s (Lisa George) niece, who’ll be played by young actress Katie McGlynn. She’s formerly starred in Waterloo Road.

Sam, who’s played the role of Chesney since 2003, said, “Sinead is a very different character and I think her and Chesney would be quite well-suited.

“We’ve been filming some nice scenes between Chesney and Sinead and it’ll be interesting to see what happens.”

Katie McGlynnSo is this the end of Katy and Ches? Well, of that, Sam said, “I think Chesney’s heart will always belong to Katy!

“But that might just be my own personal take on it rather than the way the story is going!”

And of how Katie has been settling in on the nation’s favourite street, Sam said, “I’ve been showing her around the set.

“Katie knows what she’s doing anyway – she knows how it works because she was on Waterloo Road before this.

“But she was a bit lost on the first day, so I tried to be as helpful as possible!”

Aww bless him.

As mentioned, we’ll see that plot twist play out in the coming weeks, but for now, here’s a look at tonight’s visit to Weatherfield and a recently healed romance, but of course, it’s not set to have a happy ending…

Don't miss a story: Follow Unreality TV

Comments are closed.

css.php