Doctor Who 50th anniversary episode to feature all eleven Time Lords!

big finish doctor who

It’s been reported today that for the 50th anniversary celebrations of Doctor Who, writer Steven Moffat is planning to bring back all eleven Time Lords in one special episode…

However, as William Hartnell, Patrick Troughton and Jon Pertwee have sadly died, the Mirror reports that the BBC “will use studio trickery to resurrect the first three Doctors” for the episode, which will air in November.

The paper adds that Tom Baker, Peter Davison, Colin Baker, Sylvester McCoy and Paul McGann have all signed up to record the special anniversary audio adventure, and they’re apparently keen to appear in the TV anniversary show too…

Christopher Eccleston – who of course left the show under something of a cloud – is said to be reconsidering his earlier decision not to take part. In addition, David Tennant has hinted for some time that he’s been invited to reprise his Doctor Who role.

However, it’s understood that some of the show’s companions, such as Karen Gillan who played Amy Pond, Billie Piper who played Rose Tyler and Arthur Darvill who played Rory are not going to be involved in the anniversary episodes.

Of the plans, Matt Smith said, “We’re as much in the dark as the majority of other people.

“I haven’t seen the script so I have no idea what is happening. One thing’s for sure, we’ll make it the biggest in the show’s history.”

Here’s a list of all the Doctors who’ve been in the show since it began…

doctor who

1. William Hartnell (1963-1966)
2. Patrick Troughton (1966-1969)
3. Jon Pertwee (1970-1974)
4. Tom Baker (1974-1981)
5. Peter Davison (1981-1984)
6. Colin Baker (1984-1986)
7. Sylvester McCoy (1987-1989 & 1996)
8. Paul McGann (1996)
9. Christopher Eccleston (2005)
10. David Tennant (2005-2010)
11. Matt Smith (2010-present)

Here’s a look at the trailer for the new series of Doctor Who…

Don't miss a story: Follow Unreality TV

Comments are closed.