Gary Barlow allows fans to preview forthcoming solo album early

by Martin

Gary Barlow artwork

Gary Barlow is set to release his forthcoming solo album ‘Since I Saw You Last’ on the 25th of November – his first solo album in 14 years.

Last week the X Factor judge allowed his fans to preview tracks early using specific hashtags which would unlock the tracks and allow fans to hear short clips of each.

The previews of each track are now available to hear on his YouTube channel for anyone to hear ahead of the official launch later this month.

Gary Barlow will release his first single ‘Let Me Go’ through Polydor Records and will be available to buy from the 17th of November ahead of the launch of the album on the 25th.

‘Since I Saw You Last’ will feature a duet with music legend Elton John called ‘Face to Face’ which you can also preview on his YouTube Channel.

The official video for ‘Let Me Go’ (watch at the bottom of the page) was filmed in New York and was directed by Ben Winston – who has also worked with One Direction on their ‘One Direction: This Is Us’ documentary.

All the songs on on the album ‘Since I Saw You Last’ were written by Gary Barlow and were recorded between his own studio and producer Steve Power’s TOP Studios.

Gary Barlow BTS - Nathan Lee Bush

The album features an array of string arrangements which were captured at the famous Abbey Road Studios.

Gary Barlow (including his time in Take That) certainly has an impressive résumé in terms of a performer and writer with eight Number one albums which have sold more than 30 million copies and has also been part of fifteen Number 1 singles.

The singer’s last album ‘Twelve Months, Eleven Days’ was released back in 1999 with his debut solo single ‘Open Road’ topping the charts back in May of 1997.

If you haven’t seen the full track listing for the album yet then take a look below and make sure you head over to Gary’s YouTube channel to hear previews of each song on the album.

  1. Requiem
  2. Let Me Go
  3. Jump
  4. Face To Face (with Elton John)
  5. God
  6. Small Town Girls
  7. 6th Avenue
  8. We Like To Love
  9. Since I Saw you Last
  10. This House
  11. Dying Inside
  12. More Than Life
  13. Mr Everything
  14. Actress
  15. The Song I’ll Never Write

Check out the lead single ‘Let Me Go’ from the forthcoming album below.