Inside Soap Awards open for voting – See full nomination list here!



It’s that time of year again when YOU, the British public, get your chance to vote for your favourites in the last year of action from the soaps, as the Inside Soap Awards open its public first round vote!

The last big awards to hit the land of soaps were The British Soap Awards which ruffled more than a few feathers with its endless supply of surprises.

Most notable was the lack of awards headed Emmerdale’s way, while there was no nod whatsoever given to the epic make rape storyline in Hollyoaks. We are very happy then that the long list for the Inside Soap Awards not only has equal nominations for every soap, but also has included John Paul McQueen in its Best Storyline category.

Of course the shortlist from this is down to you, so if you want this to be a fair fight to the end we suggest you get clicking and registering your vote. Make sure that you pick wisely as you only have one chance to vote, so take a look at the full list of nominations here to ensure you get it right.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Best Actor:

Marc Baylis (Rob Donovan, Corrie)
Chris Gascoyne (Peter Barlow, Corrie)
David Neilson (Roy Cropper, Corrie)
Danny Dyer (Mick Carter, EastEnders)
Rudolph Walker (Patrick Trueman, EastEnders)
Adam Woodyatt (Ian Beale, EastEnders)
Mark Charnock (Marlon Dingle, Emmerdale)
Jeff Hordley (Cain Dingle, Emmerdale)
Jason Merrells (Declan Macey, Emmerdale)
Kieron Richardson (Ste Hay, Hollyoaks)
James Sutton (John Paul McQueen, Hollyoaks)
Ashley Taylor Dawson (Darren Osborne, Hollyoaks)

Best Actress

Julie Hesmondhalgh (Hayley Cropper, Corrie)
Alison King (Carla Connor, Corrie)
Paula Lane (Kylie Platt, Corrie)
Lindsey Coulson (Carol Jackson, EastEnders)
Letitia Dean (Sharon Rickman, EastEnders)
Jessie Wallace (Kat Moon, EastEnders)
Natalie J Robb (Moira Dingle, Emmerdale)
Verity Rushworth (Donna Windsor, Emmerdale)
Charley Webb (Debbie Dingle, Emmerdale)
Stephanie Davis (Sinead Roscoe, Hollyoaks)
Nikki Sanderson (Maxine Minniver, Hollyoaks)
Stephanie Waring (Cindy Cunningham, Hollyoaks)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Best Bad Boy

Marc Baylis (Rob Donovan, Corrie)
Bruno Langley (Todd Grimshaw, Corrie)
Matt Di Angelo (Dean Wicks, EastEnders)
Kristian Kiehling (Aleks Shirovs, EastEnders)
Jeff Hordley (Cain Dingle, Emmerdale)
Michael Parr (Ross Barton, Emmerdale)
Jeremy Sheffield (Patrick Blake, Hollyoaks)
Greg Wood (Trevor Royle, Hollyoaks)

Best Bitch

Kate Ford (Tracy Barlow, Corrie)
Samia Ghadie (Maria Connor, Corrie)
Tanya Franks (Rainie Cross, EastEnders)
Lisa Hammond (Donna Yates, EastEnders)
Emma Atkins (Charity Macey, Emmerdale)
Gaynor Faye (Megan Macey, Emmerdale)
Anna Passey (Sienna Blake, Hollyoaks)
Tamara Wall (Grace Black, Hollyoaks)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Funniest Male

Simon Gregson (Steve McDonald, Corrie)
Malcolm Hebden (Norris Cole, Corrie)
Himesh Patel (Tamwar Masood, EastEnders)
Shane Richie (Alfie Moon, EastEnders)
Dominic Brunt (Paddy Kirk, Emmerdale)
Liam Fox (Dan Spencer, Emmerdale)
Fabrizio Santino (Ziggy Roscoe, Hollyoaks)
Joe Tracini (Dennis Savage, Hollyoaks)

Funniest Female

Patti Clare (Mary Taylor, Corrie)
Anne Kirkbride (Deirdre Barlow, Corrie)
Luisa Bradshaw-White (Tina Carter, EastEnders)
Tameka Empson (Kim Fox, EastEnders)
Samantha Giles (Bernice Blackstock, Emmerdale)
Laura Norton (Kerry Wyatt, Emmerdale)
Diane Langton (Nana McQueen, Hollyoaks)
Gemma Merna (Carmel Valentine, Hollyoaks)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Best Newcomer

Dean Fagan (Luke Britton, Corrie)
Tisha Merry (Steph Britton, Corrie)
Maddy Hill (Nancy Carter, EastEnders)
Sam Strike (Johnny Carter, EastEnders)
Michael Parr (Ross Barton, Emmerdale)
Anthony Quinlan (Pete Barton, Emmerdale)
Kirsty-Leigh Porter (Leela Lomax, Hollyoaks)
Tamara Wall (Grace Black, Hollyoaks)

Best Young Actor

Alex Bain (Simon Barlow, Corrie)
Ellie Leach (Faye Windass, Corrie)
Mimi Keene (Cindy Williams, EastEnders)
George Sargeant (TJ Spraggan, EastEnders)
Amelia Flanagan (April Windsor, Emmerdale)
Eden Taylor-Draper (Belle Dingle, Emmerdale)
Ellis Hollins (Tom Cunningham, Hollyoaks)
Ruby O’Donnell (Peri Lomax, Hollyoaks)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Sexiest Male

Marc Baylis (Rob Donovan, Corrie)
Ryan Thomas (Jason Grimshaw, Corrie)
Danny Dyer (Mick Carter, EastEnders)
Ben Hardy (Peter Beale, EastEnders)
Jeff Hordley (Cain Dingle, Emmerdale)
Michael Parr (Ross Barton, Emmerdale)
Danny Mac (Mark ‘Dodger’ Savage, Hollyoaks)
Ashley Taylor Dawson (Darren Osborne, Hollyoaks)

Sexiest Female

Georgia May Foote (Katy Armstrong, Corrie)
Samia Ghadie (Maria Connor, Corrie))
Jacqueline Jossa (Lauren Branning, EastEnders)
Shona McGarty (Whitney Dean, EastEnders)
Natalie Anderson (Alicia Metcalfe, Emmerdale)
Sammy Winward (Katie Macey, Emmerdale)
Jennifer Metcalfe (Mercedes McQueen, Hollyoaks)
Anna Passey (Sienna Blake, Hollyoaks)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Best Family

The Platts (Corrie)
The Windass-Armstrongs (Corrie)
The Beales (EastEnders)
The Carters (EastEnders)
The Bartons (Emmerdale)
The Dingles (Emmerdale)
The Lomaxes (Hollyoaks)
The McQueens (Hollyoaks)

Best Storyline

Goodbye, Hayley (Corrie)
Tina’s murder & Rob’s killer cover-up (Corrie)
Linda’s journey to accepting Johnny’s sexuality (EastEnders)
Who killed Lucy Beale? (EastEnders)
Donna’s tragic secret (Emmerdale)
The Woolpack siege (Emmerdale)
John Paul’s rape, Hollyoaks
Maxine & Patrick: domestic abuse, Hollyoaks

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Best Daytime Soap

Home and Away

Best Daytime Star

Alan Fletcher (Karl Kennedy, Neighbours)
Chris Milligan (Kyle Canning, Neighbours)
Jenna Rosenow (Amber Turner, Neighbours)
Jackie Woodburne (Susan Kennedy, Neighbours)
Matthew Chambers (Daniel Granger, Doctors)
Ian Kelsey (Howard Bellamy, Doctors)
Lorna Laidlaw (Mrs Tembe, Doctors)
Elisabeth Dermot Walsh (Zara Carmichael, Doctors)
Dan Ewing (Heath Braxton, Home and Away)
Lisa Gormley (Bianca Scott, Home and Away)
Bonnie Sveen (Ricky Sharpe, Home and Away)
Lincoln Younes (Casey Braxton, Home and Away)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Best Drama

Holby City
Waterloo Road

Best Soap

Coronation Street

To cast your vote click here now, and watch a clip from last year’s ceremony below: