Jessie J confirms the official tracklisting for forthcoming album ‘Alive’

by Martin

Jessie J

Former Voice UK coach Jessie J has released the official tracklisting for her forthcoming album ‘Alive’ after a fake listing had recently appeared online.

Taking to Twitter shortly after the leak though the  star quickly dismissed the legitimacy of the tracklisting for her second studio album.

The leak, which claimed collaborations with Robin Thicke and Tinie Tempah were quickly diminished by the ‘Domino’ star but a mere 10 or so hours ago now Jessie J tweeted an Instagram photo showing the official tracklisting.

“Here is the OFFICIAL OFFICIAL track listing for my new album “ALIVE” on UK iTunes to pre order NOW!…”.

The following photo was also included with the tweet.

Screen Shot 2013-08-29 at 10.39.51

The caption for the Instagram photo read: “Here is the OFFICIAL OFFICIAL track listing for my new album “ALIVE” on UK iTunes to pre order NOW! Out 23.9.13″ with a few emojis thrown in as well.

Since tweeting the reveal of the ‘Alive’ tracklisting Jessie J has been tweeting about preorders for the album, getting very emotional it seems because of the apparent success.

“*tears joy* #10 #itunes #uk #alive

“I can’t even believe it! #6 after 10 hours of pre order! The feeling I have is indescribable! #alive 

“Heartbeats are going so hard right now! Thank youuuuu x love you all!”

At present, the album is sitting at Number (5) in iTunes and the ‘Who’s Laughing Now’ star clearly couldn’t be happier.

Screen Shot 2013-08-29 at 10.44.59

So now we know, the official tracking listing for ‘Alive’ which is due to be released on the 23rd of September 2013.

  • 1. It’s My Party
  • 2. Thunder
  • 3. Square One
  • 4. Sexy Lady
  • 5. Harder We Fall
  • 6. Breathe
  • 7. I Miss Her
  • 8. Daydreamin
  • 9. Excuse My Rude (ft. Becky G)
  • 10. Wild (ft. Big Sean and Dizzee Rascal)
  • 11. Gold
  • 12. Conquer the World (ft. Brandy)
  • 13. Alive

Make sure you get your hands on a copy of the album and see if you can make it Number 1! Head on over to iTunes by clicking here.

While you’re here, you can watch the official video for ‘It’s My Party’ sung by of course Jessie J herself.