Jessie J finds it difficult singing one of her first singles and the star hits out at her haters!

by Martin


Former coach on The Voice UK Jessie J has revealed that she finds it difficult singing one of her first singles ‘Price Tag’ because she’s in a different mindset than she was back then.

The star, who shaved her head for Comic Relief recently released the tracklisting for her upcoming album ‘Alive’ which is due to be released on the 23rd of September. ‘Alive’ is currently available for preordering right now.

Jessie J spoke with Hello magazine about ‘Price Tag’ and how it helped her rise to fame. She also spoke about how she now finds it difficult to perform the song as she’s in such a different place in her life.

“I’m 25 now. I was 18 when I wrote my first album. However much I love ‘Price Tag’, I feel a little childish singing it now, and that’s okay. Everyone grows, learns, evolves.”

The star also hit out at all her haters who constantly give her nasty messages across all her social networking sites. The star took to Instagram and posted the below image with a message that was very straight to the point to anyone who has given her hate.


“If you DON’T like my music. If you DON’T like my makeup. If you DON’T like my outfits. If you DON’T like the amount of videos and pictures I post. If you DON’T like me. Then stop following and commenting. Go focus on someone you DO like. SIMPLE!”

‘Alive’ is the second album from Jessie J and follows her debut album ‘Who You Are’ from 2011. The tracklisting from the album can be seen below as we now know it’s official:

  • 1. It’s My Party
  • 2. Thunder
  • 3. Square One
  • 4. Sexy Lady
  • 5. Harder We Fall
  • 6. Breathe
  • 7. I Miss Her
  • 8. Daydreamin
  • 9. Excuse My Rude (ft. Becky G)
  • 10. Wild (ft. Big Sean and Dizzee Rascal)
  • 11. Gold
  • 12. Conquer the World (ft. Brandy)
  • 13. Alive

A deluxe version is also available to preorder which includes four additional tracks:

  • 14. Unite
  • 15. Hero
  • 16. Magnetic
  • 17. It’s My Party (All About She UKG Remix)

Watch the official video for ‘Price Tag’ featuring B.O.B below.


1 Comment

  1. Radars77 on September 4, 2013 at 2:46 pm

    I admire & respect Jessie & can completely understand. Why haters would bother her but I have problems understanding the mindset of people who bother following & commenting on people they don’t like in social media- don’t they have anything better to do??

Comments are closed.